Kevin R. O'Hara, Chief of Police
Employees of the Police Department

The Point Pleasant Beach Police Department is currently staffed by 22 full time Police Officers, 4 full time Communications Operators and 2 full time civilian personnel. During the summer months, the Police Department adds to the ranks a number of additional personnel, including Class II and Class I Special Officers, Parking Enforcement Officers and part time Communication Operators.

The Police Department is broken down into 3 separate groups. Administration, Investigations/Professional Standards and Patrol. The Chief of Police has the overall authority and responsibility for the Police Department, including areas such as budgeting, planning, training and policy development.

The Administrative Group is commanded by a Captain. The Captain is responsible for the budget, scheduling, Communications Operators, Crossing Guards and Civilian Personnel.

The Investigations and Professional Standards Group is also commanded by a Captain. They are responsible for all criminal investigations with the Borough of Point Pleasant Beach as well as training, recruiting and the hiring of personnel.

The Patrol Group, which is the core of the Police Department, is commanded by a Lieutenant and is broken down into 4 squads that each work a 12 hour shift. Each squad consists of 4 officers and is commanded by a Sergeant. The Patrol Lieutenant also supervises the School Resource Officer, the Bike Unit and the K-9 Unit.

The current Officers and Staff of the Point Pleasant Beach Police Department

Administrative Group

Chief Kevin O'Hara #23
Captain Robert Dikun #24
Lieutenant Joseph Michigan #32

Investigations and Professional Standards Group

Detective Clinton Daniel #45
Detective Andrew Meany #50

Patrol Group

Sergeant Robert Goessel #25
Sergeant William Ippolito #33
Sergeant Matthew Duffy #28
Sergeant Gerald Quaglia #29

Corporal Peter Andreyev #30 (currently assigned to the NJPBA)
Corporal Marc Distelcamp #38
Corporal Kyle Grace #40
Corporal Brian Spader #43
Officer Frank Finn #46
 Officer Christopher Mosca #48
Officer Robert Kowalewksi #49
Officer Scott Nase #51
Officer Kyle Boturla #52
Officer Pascal Drew #53 (K-9 Loki)
Officer Gary Siculietano #54
Officer Joseph Gippetti #55

School Resource Officer/Bike Unit Supervisor

Corporal Derek O'Neill #42


SCO Michael Fioretti #3513
CO Brian Larrison #3527
CO Christopher Burger #3549
CO Michael Gatnarek #3553

Support Personnel

Chief's Secretary Cindyjean Brodeur
Records Secretary Valerie Blauvelt

For any correspondence with or about a Police Officer or employee of the Police Department please send an e-mail to: policeinfo@pointbeach2.org 

Website Builder